Bull Crossing

Knowledge is Bliss

Scientists of the Year

Posted by g.e. on September 8, 2006

BS reports:
Indian American Abhijit Mahalanobis, who developed vital ‘pattern recognition’ components in missile defence system for US Army, has been chosen as ‘Scientist of the Year’ by the prestigious Emerald Honors that recognises contributions by minority scientists.

Besides Mahalanobis, a Fellow of Lockheed Martin, several Indian American scientists would recieve the awards instituted by Science Spectrum magazine, to be given away on September 16 at Baltimore Convention Center in Maryland.

They include Ashok Kumar of the Army Corps of Engineers, Venkatesh Krishnan of Eli Lilly, Dharmendra Jani of Bausch and Lomb and Anil Duggal of GE Global Research Center.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: